Scuba Destinations

 

Adventure Spot

5 Star Rating  from 16 reviews

AdventureSpot is situated in prime position next to the Sphinx Bar overlooking the beach. We are centrally situated amongst good hotels and great restaurants yet within 10m of the coral reef. Most of our dive sites are suitable for shore dives – you are in the water just minutes after leaving our dive base. Adventurespot is a PADI certified dive centre so you can be assured of qualifications recognised throughout the world. You will learn to dive in the warm waters of the Red Sea rather than a chlorinated swimming pool. Our equipment is modern and well maintained.

Adventure Spot Dahab features:

  • Completely professional PADI Courses
  • New modern dive equipment.
  • Divesites for Beginners and Advanced
  • Our center is directly by the beach
  • Special courses for Beginners and kids
  • Official PADI Certification
  • Connected accomodation just 2 mins away
  • Place for kids to play
  • Certified Dive Instructors
  • Marine Biology

CDWS

CDWS (Chamber of Diving and Watersports)

We are an accredited member of CDWS.  All CDWS member dive operators have met ISO standards EN 14467 / ISO 24803 for diving to ensure your diving safety.


Technical: No
Snorkelling: No
Accreditation: PADI Dive Center
CDWS
Adventure Spot
PO Box 54
Mashraba
Dahab
South Sinai
Egypt

Telephone: +20-69-3642-036
+20-10-2629-534
Email:adventurespot@yahoo.com
Web:www.adventurespot-dahab.com

Reviews

[ Please login to add a review ]
Review Date Title Photos
Overall Rating
19th September 2013 Great instruction from Adventure Spot No 5 Star Rating
24th August 2013 Great experience No 5 Star Rating
20th August 2013 Best diving in Dahab! No 5 Star Rating
13th December 2012 First Place for Diving in Dahab! No 5 Star Rating
21st October 2012 The best place to dive with in Dahab No 5 Star Rating
Previous Reviews

19th September 2013 by Brenwall3

Great instruction from Adventure Spot

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: September 2013

Rick and Hesham were great instructors with attention to safety and details. Adventure spot was very professional and helpful for beginning divers.

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 0 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 0 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

24th August 2013 by SeaFriend

Great experience

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: June 2013

I completed my Rescue and Divemaster courses this summer through Adventure Spot.  My instructor, Rick, was thorough and pushed me to be the best I can be. The other instructors were available at all times to answer questions and to help with skills and to offer me different experiences.  The professionalism of the dive center, along with their fun nature, enabled me to have a fun-filled summer! Thanks guys, you rock!

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 4 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 4 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

20th August 2013 by purpleviolinist

Best diving in Dahab!

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: July 2013

After more than two dozen dives with Adventure Spot Dahab, I can say with confidence that they are the best diving operation in Dahab.

Their gear is well-maintained and in impeccable shape, they take safety very seriously and they have experienced guides who do not rush dives and know how to spot the cool stuff. They manage to strike a balance between organization and flexibility.

I have gone diving with many different companies in Egypt and this is, by far, the best experience I have had. I look forward to diving with them again in the future!

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

13th December 2012 by bladeguitar

First Place for Diving in Dahab!

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: November 2012

I was last year (2011) in Dahab and I was diving with the people from Adventure Spot: It was just magic! These guys made my dreams come true. The trips to Gabr el bint by boat and to Ras Abu Galum by camel I will never forget. This year (2012) I had a very warm welcome. I felt more lik a friend than "just" a customer. They organised me a trip to the wreck "Thistlegorm" and to Ras Mohammed (Sharks Reef and Yolanda Reef). It was amazing and everything was well organised. After I had a problem with my diving computer, Bassem organised me a replacement (actually he gave me his own and borrowed one from his brother for himself). For Diving in Dahab, Adventure Spot is the right place! A big thank you to Bassem, Badr, Abdu, Awad and Smael! I hope to see you again soon!

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
1/1 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

21st October 2012 by jakeyboy

The best place to dive with in Dahab

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: September 2012

This place is great. There's lots of choice in Dahab and after shopping around my wife and I came across Adventure Spot. Bassem gave us an incredible price to do open water and rescue diver certificates whilst taking us on some amazing fun dives. These guys run a good show and give you a personal service which fits round you. I wouldn't dive with anyone else.

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 0 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

Previous Reviews
Scubadviser Search