Scuba Destinations

 

Indigo Divers

5 Star Rating  from 34 reviews

As you step onboard, your equipment will be set up for you. A smooth & speedy ride out, allows us first pick of the dive sites. The first dive is guided by your Captain along the famous Cayman Wall. He will lead you in finding your favorite Caribbean creatures - moray eels, eagle rays, sting rays, hawksbill & green sea turtles, and maybe even a reef or hammerhead shark!

Indigo-Divers-logoThe Cayman Islands are known for their spectacular wall dives, & will forever be one of the worlds' most popular dive destinations.  So what is it about INDIGO DIVERS that makes us so different from the rest?

At Indigo Divers we have raised the bar on Grand Caymans' dive industry. With just six divers maximum, we guarantee an exclusive experience. Our top of the range sport cruisers combine first class service with unrivalled comfort & relaxation - far & away the most stunning dive boats in the Cayman Islands.

Everything about Indigo Divers is handled with the care & attention to detail, that you'd expect from an owner-operated dive company. We believe your time above water should be as enjoyable as your time below. We will introduce you to the breath-taking wall dives and spectacular reefs of Grand Cayman.

We have looked at all those elements you love, and enhanced them. We have also eliminated the points you were not quite so fond of.. All those little extras add a touch of class to an already stylish dive trip.

Technical: No
Snorkelling: Yes
Accreditation: PADI Dive Center
Indigo Divers
PO Box 30445
Grand Cayman
Cayman Islands

Telephone: 345-525-3932
Email:chris@indigodivers.com
Web:www.indigodivers.com
  • Indigo-Divers-logo
  • boat copy 2
  • indigo3
  • tcm3
  •  dsc4758
  •  dsc8130
  • chris best of uw 003
  • dsc00914
  • dsc01489
  • dsc01525
  • dsc01695
  • dsc01720
  • reef 16
  • tiger

Reviews

[ Please login to add a review ]
Review Date Title Photos
Overall Rating
23rd March 2014 Indigo Divers for Xmas No 5 Star Rating
5th March 2014 We are repeat customers No 5 Star Rating
4th March 2014 Boutique Diving No 5 Star Rating
22nd January 2014 Relaxed Fun Grand Cayman Diving No 5 Star Rating
15th December 2013 New divers couldn't ask for more No 5 Star Rating
Previous Reviews

23rd March 2014 by DJ1967

Indigo Divers for Xmas

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: December 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of diving with Chris and Kate the week before Christmas. I have had the opportunity of diving several locations in the Caribbean and with many dive operators and there are no better than Indigo Divers.

From the moment you book your dives until your dives are over they are first class! Chris and Kate are experts in identifying and educating their clients. I learned more during my week with them than with any other dive operator. If you are looking for a great trip look no further.

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 0 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

5th March 2014 by locutus58

We are repeat customers

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: February 2014

We have been diving in Grand Cayman for several years now and always dive with Indigo. They are always professional, very knowledgable, and fun to dive with!

We bring our own gear and they take care of it for us for the time we are there , although they have good gear available for rent.

They provide pick up and drop off service if needed. We see something new during our dives each time we go to GC and can't imagine diving with anyone else!

Pam and Kenny Cook

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

4th March 2014 by grrandall

Boutique Diving

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: February 2014

Chris, Kate and now Bec (from Tasmania) offer a small (max of 6) group boat dive which is comfortable and comes with personal attention and service. They are very knowledgable about the numerous dive sites. Snacks and dry towels are offered during your surface interval as well as changing over your regulator and tanks. Very nice and relaxed dives.

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

22nd January 2014 by rteitell

Relaxed Fun Grand Cayman Diving

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: January 2014

I had 2 2-tank morning dives with Indigo Divers, operated by Chris & Katie. Their limit is 6 divers maximum. This is a fantastic way to dive without crowds.

The boat is spacious enough for 6 divers. There were no divers with large photo equipment on my dives. This was my 1st time diving in Grand Cayman, & I was a solo, which was not a problem. Most of the other divers on the boat were repeat customers of Indigo, as will I on my next visit.

I contacted Indigo through email several weeks before I left home & they responded promptly with available dates. All credit card info & waiver forms were handled by email so I didn't have to deal with paper-work the day of diving. A van picked me up precisely on time for a very short ride to the boat, & the boat departed on time.

Chris & Katie are very experienced & provided a very welcoming & fun dive environment. There were good explanations of each dive site before hitting the water. Max dive depth for the 1st dive was 100' with most of that dive between 40' - 70'. The 2d dive is shallower.

The diving is very relaxed with plenty of time to explore. We saw the usual Caribbean reef fish, with a small nurse shark, plenty of large groupers, etc. Kate is fantastic at spotting small critters which substantially added to the experience!!!

I will continue to dive with Indigo next time I return to Grand Cayman.

Management Response from Indigo Divers:

Hi Rick, Delighted you enjoyed your time with us - it was a pleasure to have you join us for some great diving! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other divers. Looking forward to your next visit.. Kind regards, Kate

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 0 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

15th December 2013 by Theconner6

New divers couldn't ask for more

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: August 2013

My two HS daughters and I were newly certified and spent a week diving with Chris and Kate. We were picked up daily at he Kiabo dock and dove the north side. The small groups size and very personal service was outstanding. When we go back to GC we will be diving with Indigo.

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

Previous Reviews
Scubadviser Search