Scuba Destinations

 

Indigo Divers

5 Star Rating  from 35 reviews

As you step onboard, your equipment will be set up for you. A smooth & speedy ride out, allows us first pick of the dive sites. The first dive is guided by your Captain along the famous Cayman Wall. He will lead you in finding your favorite Caribbean creatures - moray eels, eagle rays, sting rays, hawksbill & green sea turtles, and maybe even a reef or hammerhead shark!

Indigo-Divers-logoThe Cayman Islands are known for their spectacular wall dives, & will forever be one of the worlds' most popular dive destinations.  So what is it about INDIGO DIVERS that makes us so different from the rest?

At Indigo Divers we have raised the bar on Grand Caymans' dive industry. With just six divers maximum, we guarantee an exclusive experience. Our top of the range sport cruisers combine first class service with unrivalled comfort & relaxation - far & away the most stunning dive boats in the Cayman Islands.

Everything about Indigo Divers is handled with the care & attention to detail, that you'd expect from an owner-operated dive company. We believe your time above water should be as enjoyable as your time below. We will introduce you to the breath-taking wall dives and spectacular reefs of Grand Cayman.

We have looked at all those elements you love, and enhanced them. We have also eliminated the points you were not quite so fond of.. All those little extras add a touch of class to an already stylish dive trip.

Technical: No
Snorkelling: Yes
Accreditation: PADI Dive Center
Indigo Divers
PO Box 30445
Grand Cayman
Cayman Islands

Telephone: 345-525-3932
Email:chris@indigodivers.com
Web:www.indigodivers.com
  • Indigo-Divers-logo
  • boat copy 2
  • indigo3
  • tcm3
  •  dsc4758
  •  dsc8130
  • chris best of uw 003
  • dsc00914
  • dsc01489
  • dsc01525
  • dsc01695
  • dsc01720
  • reef 16
  • tiger

Reviews

[ Please login to add a review ]
Review Date Title Photos
Overall Rating
22nd May 2014 Dive the Best in Grand Cayman No 5 Star Rating
23rd March 2014 Indigo Divers for Xmas No 5 Star Rating
5th March 2014 We are repeat customers No 5 Star Rating
4th March 2014 Boutique Diving No 5 Star Rating
22nd January 2014 Relaxed Fun Grand Cayman Diving No 5 Star Rating
Previous Reviews

22nd May 2014 by wdndiver

Dive the Best in Grand Cayman

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: May 2014

My wife and I just returned from Grand Cayman and our 5th time diving with Indigo Divers.

I’ve reviewed in the past the superb personal service, importance of safety, gear setup and storage, knowledge of dive sites and knowledge of marine life (even the tiny little critters), all synonymous with Indigo Divers. The fact that we have made five trips with Indigo Divers in five years speaks volumes of the service they provide. If you want to experience small group personalized diving, on a comfortable unique dive boat (The Cat’s Meow) the gold standard is Indigo Divers. Chris and Kate are not just simply the company we dive with, but we have come to call them friends. Their new dive master Bec is a great addition to the Indigo team. Their recently completed private dock and loo enhance the personalized service when diving the West Bay sites. Clean towels, snacks and fruit, gear storage, shuttle service, professional, friendly and attentive atmosphere creates a relaxed stress free diving experience. My wife and I will return to Grand Cayman because we really enjoy the diving there, but we love the total dive experience with Indigo Divers.

Owners and dive masters Chris and Kate Alpers have created a unique, friendly and personalized dive experience. From the comfortable Sea Ray boat configured for diving, pick up and return shuttle service, professional, safety conscious, friendly environment, to the gear storage, snacks, fruit, drinks and clean towels, Indigo Divers has set the bar high for an overall diving experience. They launch and return from the north, west and south of the island to ensure their clients experience the best seasonal diving conditions. If you’re looking for a break from 15-20 person dive boats and hauling your gear back and forth from the condo/hotel, and you want to experience personalized professional friendly service in one of the best Caribbean dive locations, don’t pass up Indigo Divers.

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

23rd March 2014 by DJ1967

Indigo Divers for Xmas

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: December 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of diving with Chris and Kate the week before Christmas. I have had the opportunity of diving several locations in the Caribbean and with many dive operators and there are no better than Indigo Divers.

From the moment you book your dives until your dives are over they are first class! Chris and Kate are experts in identifying and educating their clients. I learned more during my week with them than with any other dive operator. If you are looking for a great trip look no further.

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 0 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

5th March 2014 by locutus58

We are repeat customers

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: February 2014

We have been diving in Grand Cayman for several years now and always dive with Indigo. They are always professional, very knowledgable, and fun to dive with!

We bring our own gear and they take care of it for us for the time we are there , although they have good gear available for rent.

They provide pick up and drop off service if needed. We see something new during our dives each time we go to GC and can't imagine diving with anyone else!

Pam and Kenny Cook

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

4th March 2014 by grrandall

Boutique Diving

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: February 2014

Chris, Kate and now Bec (from Tasmania) offer a small (max of 6) group boat dive which is comfortable and comes with personal attention and service. They are very knowledgable about the numerous dive sites. Snacks and dry towels are offered during your surface interval as well as changing over your regulator and tanks. Very nice and relaxed dives.

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 5 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

22nd January 2014 by rteitell

Relaxed Fun Grand Cayman Diving

5 Star Rating

Visit Date: January 2014

I had 2 2-tank morning dives with Indigo Divers, operated by Chris & Katie. Their limit is 6 divers maximum. This is a fantastic way to dive without crowds.

The boat is spacious enough for 6 divers. There were no divers with large photo equipment on my dives. This was my 1st time diving in Grand Cayman, & I was a solo, which was not a problem. Most of the other divers on the boat were repeat customers of Indigo, as will I on my next visit.

I contacted Indigo through email several weeks before I left home & they responded promptly with available dates. All credit card info & waiver forms were handled by email so I didn't have to deal with paper-work the day of diving. A van picked me up precisely on time for a very short ride to the boat, & the boat departed on time.

Chris & Katie are very experienced & provided a very welcoming & fun dive environment. There were good explanations of each dive site before hitting the water. Max dive depth for the 1st dive was 100' with most of that dive between 40' - 70'. The 2d dive is shallower.

The diving is very relaxed with plenty of time to explore. We saw the usual Caribbean reef fish, with a small nurse shark, plenty of large groupers, etc. Kate is fantastic at spotting small critters which substantially added to the experience!!!

I will continue to dive with Indigo next time I return to Grand Cayman.

Management Response from Indigo Divers:

Hi Rick, Delighted you enjoyed your time with us - it was a pleasure to have you join us for some great diving! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other divers. Looking forward to your next visit.. Kind regards, Kate

Ratings are based on 1 (Dissatisfied) to 5 (Totally Satisfied)
The staff was attentive and informative 5 Star Rating
The rental equipment was clean 5 Star Rating
My personal gear was washed and stored away 0 Star Rating
The quality of the dive trip 5 Star Rating
Attention to safety & environment 5 Star Rating
Condition of the dive boats 5 Star Rating
Dive briefing 5 Star Rating
Dive Leader 5 Star Rating
Value for money 5 Star Rating
0/0 found this review helpful
Rate this review
Report this reviewLoading...

Previous Reviews
Scubadviser Search